Center for Leadership Development Celebrates Scholars for Outstanding Academic Accomplishments

CLD students are recognized for their success and achievement of $4.1 million scholarships


INDIANAPOLIS – Yesterday evening, the Center for Leadership Development (CLD) virtually honored and celebrated the educational excellence of the 2020 rising high school scholars and graduating class of CLD Scholars. Collectively, the 66 students honored received $4.1 million in scholarships from high school, college and corporate partners for the 2020-2021 school year.

Receiving full and partial scholarships for the upcoming school year, each student honored showcased academic excellence and upheld CLD’s Principles for Success. Rising freshmen were awarded scholarships to five different Central Indiana high schools, while graduating seniors were honored as they make their exits from the organization and join the vast network of CLD Scholars currently attending CLD college and university partner campuses.

“We are incredibly proud of every single one of our Scholars,” said CLD President Dennis Bland. “Educational excellence—one of our Principles for Success—is exceptionally illustrated by the students recognized tonight. To our graduating seniors, welcome to our Scholar network, and to our rising Scholars and future CLD Alumni, congratulations.”

The following rising high school students were highlighted and honored at the virtual scholarship event last evening:

  • Arianaa Doaks, Brebeuf Jesuit Preparatory School
  • Brian Shaw, International School of Indiana
  • Bryce Gray, University High School
  • Christopher Millen, University High School
  • Crew VanderWoude, Cathedral High School
  • Divine Reese, Brebeuf Jesuit Preparatory School
  • Gabrielle Carroll, Cathedral High School
  • Jackson Bledsoe, University High School
  • Jayden Seaton, University High School
  • Joshua Barlow, Cathedral High School
  • Khari Dennis, University High School
  • Laylah Packett, Brebeuf Jesuit Preparatory School
  • Lindsey Millen, University High School
  • Luke Malone, Park Tudor
  • Marin Brooks, Brebeuf Jesuit Preparatory School
  • Marissa Baker, Brebeuf Jesuit Preparatory School
  • Myles Berry, Brebeuf Jesuit Preparatory School
  • Nia Stubblefield, Brebeuf Jesuit Preparatory School
  • Nyle Graham, Brebeuf Jesuit Preparatory School
  • Philip Randolph, International School of Indiana
  • Quincy Harper, University High School
  • Shaune Shelby II, Brebeuf Jesuit Preparatory School
  • Tannon Rogers, Brebeuf Jesuit Preparatory School

The following rising college freshmen were highlighted and honored at the virtual scholarship event last evening:

  • Alexandria Armstrong, Indiana University
  • Alexis Demery, Cornerstone University
  • Amaya Davis, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
  • Aniya Harris, Indiana University
  • Ashlyn Winters, University of Indianapolis
  • Bradley Harrington, Wabash College
  • Brendan Douglas, Indiana Wesleyan University
  • Chance Blackwell, Indiana State University
  • Clara Issac, Indiana University
  • Daniela Santiago, Marian University
  • Destiny Gomillia, Saint Joseph’s College of Marian University
  • Edreece Redmond II, Wabash College
  • Edward Sullivan II, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
  • Faith Harrington, DePauw University
  • Franklin Akers III, Butler University
  • Gabrielle Hardy, Indiana University
  • Imari Walker, Indiana University
  • Jaela Melton, North Carolina A&T State University
  • Jayana Hammonds, Indiana University
  • Jayla Proctor, IUPUI
  • Jerry Robertson, Grace College
  • Kayla Brooks, Indiana University
  • Kendall Griffen, Franklin College
  • Kennedi Burroughs, Hanover College
  • Kyra King, Ball State University
  • Livingstan Benjamin, DePauw University
  • Madison King, University of Evansville
  • Makayla Banks, University of Indianapolis
  • Makenzie Woodard, Indiana University
  • Mariah Rankin, Ivy Tech Community College
  • Marlon Davis, Indiana State University
  • Marvin Braxton, Indiana University
  • Nena Summerville, Ball State University
  • Nia Denman, Ball State University
  • Paul Ford, Butler University
  • Raegan Fishback, Purdue University
  • Selena Anderson, IUPUI
  • Theodore Daniels Jr., Purdue University
  • Victure Coffey II, Ivy Tech Community College
  • Yannick Ndongo, DePauw University
  • Yves Jayden McMullen, Indiana University

The following corporate scholarship recipients were highlighted and honored at the virtual scholarship event last evening:

  • Jaliaya Molett, Regions Bank Corporate Scholarship Winner
  • Noble Thompson, FedEx Corporate Scholarship Winner
  • Raegan Fishback, Faegre Drinker Corporate Scholarship Winner

For more information, visit

View the event here:

Center for Leadership Development

The Center for Leadership Development offers youth and adult participants an enriching and engaging experience that helps them achieve personal and academic success. Our programs encourage high, realistic expectations and equip youth with the skills, understanding, confidence and hands-on guidance they need to develop personally, excel academically and build a value system of achievement. Over 40 years, we have enriched the lives of more than 20,000 youths and their families. For more information, visit