Staff Directory

Staff Directory

 

Leadership Team

Dennis E. Bland, Esq. (CLD ’82), President
BA, DePauw University, IN | JD, Indiana University McKinney School of Law
Dennis leads the direction of and manages the operations of CLD to accomplish organizational goals and long-range strategies. His passion is driven by a concern for the plight of African American youth and community.

Dr. Terry Whitt Bailey (CLD ’81), Vice-President and Chief Programs Officer
BA, Rutgers University, NJ | MA, University of California, Los Angeles | DMin, Newburgh Theological Seminary, IN
Dr. Bailey comes to CLD with three decades of experience in nonprofit management, educational administration and community engagement. Terry is a proud CLD Alumna and a 2010 CLD Minority Achievers Award recipient.

Read Dr. Terry Whitt Bailey’s full bio here >>

Gail A. Bradford, CPA,  Accounting
BS, University of Arizona
Gail helps insure that CLD is an excellent steward of all financial assets. She prepares financial reports and assists in budget preparation, grant proposals and reports. She also provides human resources support for CLD staff.

Melanie Frazier, CFRE,  Director of Development, Rise Campaign Manager
MATD, Roosevelt University, IL | Certificate in Nonprofit Executive Leadership, IUPUI/SPEA
Melanie comes to CLD with over a decade of development and fundraising management experience serving youth development organizations. She oversees the strategic fundraising goals with a team of mission-committed professionals. Through the increased philanthropy of many, she is primarily tasked with increasing the organization’s revenue to help nurture hundreds more youth find their purpose, discover their talent, and become productive members of society. A firm believer in life-long learning, Melanie advocates for inclusion and equity in fundraising, being 1 of the 217 African American Certified Fund Raising Executives out of 7,222 worldwide. She serves on the board of AFP Indiana.  Email Melanie to find out how you can get involved here!

Carolyn Ladd, Office Manager
BS, Martin University, IN | MBA, Indiana Wesleyan University
Carolyn organizes and coordinates office operations and procedures in order to ensure organizational efficiency and effectiveness. She is the Executive Assistant to the President. Carolyn is the mother of a CLD Alum.

Joe N. Zachery, Jr. (CLD ’80)Director, College Prep Institute
BS, Indiana University-Purdue University, Indianapolis| JD, Indiana University, Maurer School of Law
Joe is a proud CLD Alumnus who comes to CLD with more than ten years of not-for-profit and higher education experience, five years of K-12 education experience, and over 15 years of managerial experience.  Joe’s passion is to help students become leaders and to fulfill their educational potential and achieve their dreams.

 

Team Members 

TitleNameExtensionEmail
Alumni Relations CoordinatorMark Carter II, MPAx389mcarter@cldinc.org
College Prep Institute, Assistant DirectorMia Black, MPA (CLD '97)x301mblack@cldinc.org
College Success CoordinatorMarcus Ewing, MSW (CLD '99)x202mewing@cldinc.org
College Success CoordinatorGlenn Vann, MSx320gvann@cldinc.org
Community Programs, ManagerYuri Smith, MS (CLD '01)x319ysmith@cldinc.org
Data AnalystAmr Elshazly, MAx450aelshazly@cldinc.org
Data Entry AssistantKiera Kirkx229kkirk@cldinc.org
Development, ManagerRonald Brownx201rbrown@cldinc.org
Emerging Experiences, Program CoordinatorAntoine Burks, MBAx323aburks@cldinc.org
Evaluations AssistantGeorge Boldsx205gbolds@cldinc.org
Grants & Administration, ManagerCrystal Reganx206cregan@cldinc.org
In-School, Program CoordinatorDeAngela Hallx235dhall@cldinc.org
Licensed Guidance CounselorAnnjatica Imani-aimani@cldinc.org
Licensed Guidance CounselorLinda Bingham (Ms. B)-lbingham@cldinc.org
Licensed Guidance CounselorJeffrey Johnson-jjohnson@cldinc.org
Marketing and Communications, ManagerKelsey R. Taylor, MBA-PMx305ktaylor@cldinc.org
Operational Support SpecialistStacy Southwardx230ssouthward@cldinc.org
Precious Miss and Imani Book Club, Program AssistantMichele Simonx306msimon@cldinc.org
Precious Miss and Imani Book Club, Program CoordinatorA'Mya Springerx233aspringer@cldinc.org
Program AssistantDr. Rubi Devi, PhDx302rdevi@cldinc.org
Program Evaluations, ManagerDeborah Rossx300dross@cldinc.org
Programs, ManagerSamirah Bongiovanni, MSx236sbongiovanni@cldinc.org
Project MR. and Jr. Self-Discovery, Program CoordinatorDemarvis Russellx228drussell@cldinc.org
Receptionist, AMIvon Egbusx100iegbus@cldinc.org
Receptionist, PMMelody Taylorx100mtaylor@cldinc.org
Recruitment and Outreach CoordinatorTatianna Douglas (CLD '15)x234tdouglas@cldinc.org
Satellites, Program CoordinatorCourtney Hardyx318chardy@cldinc.org
Self-Discovery/Career Exploration Project, Program AssistantJonathan Thomasx308jthomas@cldinc.org
Self-Discovery/Career Exploration Project, Program CoordinatorJazlyn Visor (CLD '15)x303jvisor@cldinc.org
Services, ManagerMonique Andersonx232manderson@cldinc.org
TutorVanessa Bowser-317-923-8111
TutorLaShanti Burgess-317-923-8111
TutorDr. Tony Dickerson-317-923-8111
TutorAnne Flanagan-317-923-8111
TutorAdrianna Hannon-317-923-8111
TutorJaShay Johnson-Martin-317-923-8111
TutorAmeen Kapadia-317-923-8111
TutorMary Nolan-317-923-8111
TutorRachel Ragland-317-923-8111
TutorMelody Tharpe-317-923-8111
Tutor, MathKiran Jyoti-317-923-8111
Volunteer CoordinatorClarence Cannonx218ccannon@cldinc.oorg