Leadership Team

Dennis E. Bland, Esq.

CLD Alumnus, 1982

BA, DePauw University, IN

JD, Indiana University, McKinney School of Law

Dennis leads the direction of and manages the operations of CLD to accomplish organizational goals and long-range strategies. His passion is driven by a concern for the plight of African American youth and community.

Samirah Bongiovanni

Vice President & Chief Program Officer

MS, Walden University

8+ years of strategic planning initiatives, and program development experience in the academic, workforce development, and community engagement sectors. She leads the efforts to advance CLD’s mission to offer preeminent program experiences to both parents and students and ensure the program experience is consistent throughout all platforms.

Cee Cee Woodard

Director of Development

BA, Columbia College
MBA, Keller Graduate School of Management

With a long career in institutional advancement,
Cee Cee champions the fundraising, marketing
and communication goals of CLD and its programs.
She is the delighted mother of a CLD alumna.

Gail A. Bradford, CPA


BS, University of Arizona

Gail insures that CLD is an excellent steward of all financial assets. She prepares financial reports and assists in budget preparation, grant proposals and reports. She also provides human resources support for CLD staff.

Belinda Richardson

Human Resources Manager

BS, Indiana University,
Kelley School of Business, IN

With 25+ years of Human Resources experience in nonprofit and public sectors, Belinda oversees talent management.  She is a proud mother of two CLD alumni.


Gail Bradford, CPA


Extension x 204

Ivon Egbus

Receptionist, AM

Extension x 100

Shalia Akers

Receptionist, Saturday

Extension x 100

Belinda Richardson

Human Resources Manager

Extension x 304

College Prep Institute

Joe Zachery, Jr

Director of CPI
CLD Alumnus, 1980

Extension x 215

Mia Black, MPA

Assistant Director of CPI
CLD Alumna, 1997

Extension x 301

Linda Bingham (Ms. B)

Licensed Guidance Counselor

Annjatica Imani

Licensed Guidance Counselor

Jeffrey Johnson

Licensed Guidance Counselor

Bennie McPherson Jr.

Program Coordinator

Extension x 302

Lisa Holland

Program Coordinator

Extension x 234

Data & Evaluation

Deborah Ross

Manager of Program Evaluation

Extension x 300

George Bolds

Evaluation Assistant

Extension x 205

Amr Elshazly, MA

Data Analyst

Extension x 450


Cee Cee Woodard

Director of Development

Extension x 309

Randall Cork

Manager of Marketing and Communications

Extension x 403

Joseph Fields

Development Coordinator

Extension x 206

Ron Brown

Manager of Events & Sponsorships

Extension x 201


Samirah Bongiovanni, MS

VP & Chief Program Officer

Extension x 236

Shayne Abrahams

Manager of Programs

Extension x 217

KeAyra Williams

Manager of Community Programs

Extension x 401

Shy Bailey

Program Assistant

Extension x 398

Amber Adams

Recruitment & Outreach Coordinator

Extension x 305

A'Mya Springer

Program Coordinator
Precious Miss & Imani Book Club
CLD Alumna, 2015

Extension x 233

Lance Stephens

Program Coordinator
Self-Discovery/Career Exploration Project

Extension x 303

Jasmine Griffin

Program Coordinator (Satellite)

Extension x 308

Board of Directors

John Otteson

Corporate Banking Executive
Old National Bank

Jeffrey Harrison


President & Chief Executive Officer
Citizens Energy Group

Christopher Barney


Team Cruiser Conversion Company

Patrick Walsh


Executive VP, COO, CFO
Emmis Communications Corporation

Bill A. West

Board Member Emeritus

WestReyna, LLC

Thomas King

Past Chairman, Member

President and CEO Indiana State Museum, Retired

Dr. Robert L. Bowen, P.E.

Past Chairman, Member

Founder & Chairman
Bowen Engineering Corporation

Stephen A. Stitle

Past Chairman, Member

Indiana Managing Partner
SmithAmundsen, LLC


Nick Anthony

Executive Vice President and Chief Investment Officer
Duke Realty

Troy Arthur

Director of Academic and Membership Affairs
National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA)

Vicky Wolfe Bender

Senior Vice President
of Marketing
Project Lead The Way (PLTW)

Mark Bradford

Regional Chief Executive Officer
Old National Bank (retired)

Doug Brown

Chief Executive Officer
Fusion Alliance

Quinn Buckner

Vice President of Communications
Pacers Basketball

Patrick F. Carr

President & CEO

Matthew Conrad

Conrad Investments

Eric Dozier

Vice President of North America Oncology Eli Lilly and Company

Dr. Sue Ellspermann

Ivy Tech Community College

Daniel Elsener

Marian University

Caryn Glawe

Faegre Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP

Marva Hunt

Adjunct Faculty
IU Kelley School of Business

David O'Neal

Senior Vice President
Wells Fargo Bank

Joseph Pettygrove

Kroger Gardis & Regas, LLP

Michelle Phanthavongsa

Central Division VP of Merchandising

Derica W. Rice

Eli Lilly and Company

Jim Sadtler

Indianapolis Power & Light Company

Joseph Slaughter

Herff Jones, Inc.

Karin Sarratt

Senior Vice President and Chief HR Officer

LaTanya Smith

Independent Consultant

Daniel H. Spitzberg


Leo "Skip" Watson, Jr.

Executive VP, Reginal Sales Executive